Date: 22.2.2017 / Article Rating: 4 / Votes: 537
Essaycatcher.infostart.org #Cornell mba optional essay

Recent Posts

Home >> Uncategorized >> Cornell mba optional essay

Cornell mba optional essay

Mar/Tue/2018 | Uncategorized





Cornell Johnson 2017-2018 MBA Essay Writing, Editing, Tips

Cornell mba optional essay

Order Essay from Experienced Writers with Ease -
Cornell Johnson MBA Essay Questions - Analysis & Tips - EssaySnark

Best Grammar Check Apps for Android Smartphone. Let’s admit something first, we all don’t want to deal with those complicated grammar rules. Cornell? We are always hunting for an effortless way to grasp those hellish rules. And, what could be more effortless than using the Android smartphone sitting right inside your pocket? Just pull it out, open the Google Play Store, and download an app from the below mentioned list of best grammar apps. Now say bye-bye to those embarrassing grammar mistakes in public! Best few grammar check apps for Android smartphone those can help you in improving and enhancing your English grammatical skills. This app is for those who want one of the best grammar apps without spending a single penny.

After all, who doesn’t like to save a few bucks? Anyway, the Practice English Grammar app is available for free on Google Play Store, and offers a slew of features, games, flash cards, etc. for home book improving your grammar skills. Cornell Essay? While the app and its basic content is commentary papers available for free, you will have to make in-app purchases if you want to access more content for deeper knowledge. With this app, you will get access to a large number of topics, from mba optional essay, which you can choose to study, and essays caesar later on test your knowledge with specially created tests and quizzes. The app has been published by the Cambridge University Press, and essay it was definitely impossible for us to miss this one out. With a rating of 4.2 stars on the Google Play Store, this app is one of the best Grammar Apps on the Play Store! The app is based on a book English Grammar In Use by Raymond Murphy, and it is masters thesis proposal regarded as one of the best books to study intermediate level English grammar. The app has a lot of study material to offer, and the starter pack of 6 units is available for free, and the rest can be purchased from the app itself. Going by mba optional, its name, the automotive letter app is a little handy book that you can refer to cornell, whenever you’re with your grammar errors. The UI of the economics app is simple to use and you will get answers to your queries just in a few clicks by way of many lessons and quizzes. And what is the cornell mba optional essay best part about the app?

It is available for free and there are no in-app purchases too! All the topics, lessons, and tests are available with the book app itself, and you don’t need to pay anything later on to acquire more lessons. The app from British Council is rated 4.0 on the Play Store, for its easy to cornell, navigate UI and properly categorised lessons. The content in this app is divided into four levels from beginner to advanced. You have to clear one at a time to masters economics thesis, reach the next level, or start directly from your desired level, making it one of the best grammar apps for Android. LearnEnglish Grammar is available for both British and American English, and you can select one according to your choice. The offers a lot of cornell, practice lessons and tests with the free version of the app, and you can purchase additional practice questions from within the app. If you are very serious about your grammar and want to improve it by any way possible, then you can go for Grammar Up, the only paid app in essays conflicting perspectives our list. Cornell Mba Optional Essay? It is available for ?150.99 on the Google Play Store, and it truly justifies its price by offering detailed topics and tests. For learning grammar rules, you can study the detailed theory in each topic, and then attempting the home book review tests accompanying each topic.

There are more than 1800 questions, and when you have mastered all of them, you can jump to the mock tests. These tests cover all the mba optional topics and provide you with details about your performance and thesis statements weaknesses. Oxford grammar and punctuation – With Oxford grammar and punctuation app, Oxford brings the best in mba optional class Grammar checker apps for thesis for papers your android smartphone. About Oxford grammar and punctuation app for android – It is undoubtedly one of the most comprehensive and mba optional easy to use grammar learning and thesis statements checker app for mba optional your android smart phone. This app includes varieties of entries that are arranged alphabetically.

It helps you in commentary essays learning each and every grammatical topic very easily with the cornell help of useful illustrations. Check Oxford grammar and punctuation app reviews at download link. For Papers? • Check out more than 250 easily explained grammar questions. • Get an overview about mba optional, various grammatical terms. • Quick access to papers, answer of any question. • Install it on your SD card. • With History feature, you can easily check last 50 words you have looked up. • Widget shows word of the day on your home screen. Get rid with your often grammatical mistakes with this Ginger keyboard + page app. It is one of the best Grammar checker application for Android smart phone in the store. About Ginger keyboard + page application – With replacement keyboard and basic word processor, Ginger keyboard + page application takes very good care of your English. Moreover, it also suggests you alternative phrases to mba optional, make your English more fluent. It comes with a standard QWERTY keyboard which highlights any spelling mistake and correction in essays caesar the bar. Check review of Ginger keyboard + page application. • Write faster with advanced word prediction and cornell essay stream. • Discover alternative ways to write your text with advanced rephrasing. • Translate your text between more than 40 different languages. • Contextual synonyms and definitions. • Easily export your text to any writing or social app. • With Phrase of the day, get fun tips to spice your English and you can even share it with your friends. Grammar checker academic provides you with quick and easy spelling and grammar reference guide for your Android Smart phone. About Grammar Checker Academic App – It is essays on julius caesar basically a grammar checker dictionary that checks your work for you.

It has also got very polishing look that simplifies your English learning. • Each and every type of tense. • Everything you need to know on verbs and nouns. • It also covers different topics like article, clauses, adjectives, adverbs, etc. • By changing the settings, it also works as spell checker and grammar checker app for cornell your android smart phone. Warwick Cover? Claimed as Number #1 spell checker for English, Espanol, italiano, etc, Spell checker PRO is a definitive grammar checker app for Android. About Spell checker PRO – The PRO version of cornell mba optional, spell checker supports many different languages including Ukrainian, Hebrew, Turkish, etc. Home? It has over 20,000 premium users. • Input text via voice. • Long press the search button to open the spell checker right away. Mba Optional? • Free from annoying ads. • No limit characters. • Corrects your grammar and spellings in English, Spanish, etc. Hope you enjoyed the article! Do let us know if you found these apps good for your use.

Animal Face App for iPhone is Free Now. Recharge Android SmartPhone with Adventurous 3D Games. Google Assistant vs. Microsoft Cortana vs. Apple Siri? Yogita Aggarwal is a passionate blogger based in Faridabad NCR. She loves to read and write personal, entertainment and commentary technology blogs. Informative post.

I have been looking for cornell mba optional grammar checker apps for essays caesar perspectives a long time. Thank you so much. I will defenitely download apps from your list. Thanks for such informative post it ver helpful for a person like me who want to improve his grammar but don#8217;t have enough time to study it from books. Thanks Tajar for writing us back. I am glad you liked it. Can u plz send ginger to cornell, my email . It#8217;s not available in home review our country #128546; the above mentioned apps provide solutions for grammar can anyone suggest some good apps for vocabulary building by correcting sentences#8230;.. Which one apps is the best for spelling and cornell essay sentence completion or wrong detector? We are using Oxford one, it works well #128578; Is there only one app ginger keyboard, which check grammatical error while typing, And ginger is proposal not for free#8230; So please suggest me any other app,after checking its availability in cornell mba optional play store.

Is there an for papers app for punctuation grammar check before I send emails or letters for my android ? You can try any of the mentioned app from the blog. nice and informative article about English Grammar Apps. Essay? I was looking for these apps for quite some time. thanks Yogita. Indian bloggers seem to be quite intelligent and intellectuals, good work Yogita, you nailed it with these useful apps. Commentary? Thanks Gavin. Hope this apps list will help you.

TWEETS 1K FOLLOWING 424 FOLLOWERS 9K. Dream Techie is a leading #tech blog by @YogitaAggarwalG. Here we cover #Blogging, #Business, #Technology, #Gadgets and more. Do Visit us NOW.

How to buy essay cheap with no worries -
Cornell Mba Essay Help - ARTWAY ELECTRONICS

How to Write a Summary, Analysis, and Response Essay Paper With Examples. VirginiaLynne has been a University English instructor for over 20 years. She specializes in helping people write essays faster and easier. A summary is telling the main ideas of the article in essay, your own words. These are the steps to writing a great summary: Read the article, one paragraph at a time. For each paragraph, underline the main idea sentence (topic sentence). Essays On Julius Caesar Conflicting? If you can't underline the book, write that sentence on cornell mba optional essay your computer or a piece of paper. Book Review? When you finish the article, read all the mba optional essay, underlined sentences. In your own words, write down one sentence that conveys the main idea. Start the automotive finance, sentence using the name of the author and cornell mba optional title of the home book review, article (see format below).

Continue writing your summary by writing the other underlined sentences in your own words. Remember that you need to change both the words of the sentence and the word order. Cornell Mba Optional? For more information, see video below. Don't forget to use transition words to link your sentences together. See my list of transition words below to help you write your summary more effectively and make it more interesting to book, read. Cornell? Make sure you include the name of the automotive cover letter, author and article and mba optional essay use author tags (see list below) to let the reader know you are talking about what the statements for papers, author said and not your own ideas. Cornell Mba Optional? Re-read your piece.

Does it flow well? Are there too many details? Not enough? Your summary should be as short and concise as possible. Author Tag : You need to start your summary by cover telling the name of the article and the author. Here are three examples of how to do that (pay close attention to the punctuation): In “How the Civil War Began, historian John Jones explains. John Jones, in his article “How the Civil War Began, says that the cornell mba optional essay, real reason. How the Civil War Began, by historian John Jones, describes. First Sentence: Along with including the proposal, article's title and author's name, the first sentence should be the main point of the article. It should answer the question: What is this essay about? (thesis).

Example: In How the Civil War Began by John Jones, the author argues that the real reason for the start of the Civil War was not slavery, as many believe, but was instead the clash of cultures and greed for cash. Rest of cornell mba optional essay, Summary: The rest of your essay is going to give the reasons and evidence for that main statement. In other words, what is the automotive, main point the writer is trying to make and what are the mba optional essay, supporting ideas he or she uses to prove it? Does the author bring up any opposing ideas, and if so, what does he or she do to refute them? Here is a sample sort of sentence: ___________ is the statements for papers, issue addressed in “( article's title) ” by ( author's name) . The thesis of cornell mba optional, this essay is ___________ . The author’s main claim is ___________ and his/her sub claim is review ___________ . The author argues ___________ . Other people argue ___________ . The author refutes these ideas by saying ___________ . His/her conclusion is ___________ . How Often Do You Mention the Author? While you don't have to use an author tag in every sentence, you need to be clear when you are giving ideas that are taken from the article, and when you are saying your own ideas. In general, you want to be sure that you always use the author's name and the article title when you start summarizing, and that you use the author's last name in the last sentence as well to make it clear you are still talking about the author's ideas. In a research paper, you would then put a parenthetical citation or footnote, which tells the reader you are finished using that source.

Men and Women in Conversation: Example response essay to cornell essay, Deborah Tannen's article about how divorce can be prevented if people learn the communication signals of the opposite economics gender. Response Essay about Getting a Tattoo: Responds to a personal experience article from the New York Times about a man who gets a dragon tattoo. The Year that Changed Everything: Sample paper written by a college English class about an article by Lance Morrow suggesting that three lesser-known events of 1948 had a great impact on history. How is this written? Who is the audience? Is it effectively written for cornell essay that audience? If you've done a literary analysis, you can apply what you know about analyzing literature to analyzing other texts. Proposal? You will want to consider what is effective and ineffective. You will analyze what the essay, author does that works and statements what doesn't work to support the author's point and persuade the audience to agree. Sometimes, especially when you're just getting started writing, the task of fitting a huge topic into an essay may feel daunting and cornell mba optional essay you may not know where to start.

It may help you to use a thing called TRACE when talking about the rhetorical situation. TRACE stands for Text, Reader, Author, Context, and Exigence: Text , Reader , and Author are easy to understand. When writing the analysis, you need to economics thesis, think about cornell, what kind of text it is and warwick english cover sheet what the author wanted to have the audience think, do, or believe. The main question your analysis will answer is, How effective was the author at convincing that particular audience? Context means several things: how the cornell mba optional, article fits into thesis the history of discussion of that issue, the historical moment in essay, time when the article is written, and the moment in conflicting perspectives, time when a person reads the article. In this context, Exigence is synonymous with assumptions, bias, or worldview. Breaking the large idea down into mba optional these five parts may help you get started and organize your ideas.

In your paper, you'll probably want to on julius caesar conflicting perspectives, address from three to cornell, all five of these elements. Each of the following elements can be one paragraph of your analysis. You can answer the essay cover sheet, questions to help you generate ideas for each paragraph. To make it easier, I've included the last two TRACE elements (Context and Exigence) as part of Author and Reader. How is the essay, essay organized? What is effective or ineffective about the organization of the essay? How does the author try to interest the home book, reader? How well does the author explain the main claims? Are these arguments logical? Do the support and cornell evidence seem adequate?

Is the essays, support convincing to the reader? Does the cornell essay, evidence actually prove the point the author is trying to make? Who is the author? What does he or she know about this subject? What is the author's bias? Is the bias openly admitted? Does that make his or her argument more or less believable? Does the author's knowledge and background make her or him reliable for this audience? How does the conflicting perspectives, author try to relate to the audience and establish common ground?

Is it effective? How does the mba optional essay, author interest the audience? Does she or he make the reader want to automotive manager cover, know more? Does the mba optional, author explain enough about the masters economics proposal, history of cornell mba optional essay, this argument? Is anything left out? Who is the reader? How would they react to these arguments? How is this essay effective or ineffective for this audience? What constraints (prejudices or perspectives) would make this reader able to hear or not hear certain arguments?

What is the exigence (events in this moment in time which affect the need for this conversation) that makes the audience interested in this issue? Michael Critchton's Let's Stop Scaring Ourselves argues that we are overdoing caution and essay sheet fear. See my Sample Reading Response to this essay and also check out mba optional essay, Lisa Rayner and thesis for papers Don Fraizier's response. Text : Analyzing the text is mba optional essay very much like doing literary analysis, which many students have done before. Manager? Use all of your tools of literary analysis, including looking at the metaphors, rhythm of sentences, construction of arguments, tone, style, and use of mba optional essay, language.

Example: The organization of thesis, essay title is effective/ineffective because ___________ . The essay's opening causes the reader to mba optional essay, ___________ . The essay's style is ___________ and the tone is shown by ___________ . Masters Economics Proposal? The language used is___________ . The essay's argument is cornell essay constructed logically/illogically by ___________. The essay is organized by ___________ ( give a very brief description of the structure of the essays on julius caesar, essay, perhaps telling where the description of the problem is, where claims are made, and cornell essay where support is located—in which paragraphs—and why this is effective or ineffective in proving the point ). Author: You’ve probably also analyzed how the letter, author’s life affects his or her writing. Cornell Essay? You can do the same for this sort of analysis. Masters Economics? For example, in my sample reading the response about Michael Crichton's Let's Stop Scaring Ourselves article, students noted that the fact that Crichton is the author of doomsday thrillers like Andromeda Strain and Jurassic Park makes his argument that we shouldn't pay much attention to current doomsday scenarios like global warming rather ironic. If you don't know anything about the author, you can always do a quick Google Search to find out.

Sample format: The author establishes his/her authority by ___________ . Cornell? The author's bias is shown in ___________ . The author assumes an audience who ___________ . He/She establishes common ground with the book review, audience by ___________ . Reader: You can write this section by inferring who the intended reader is, as well as looking at the text from the mba optional essay, viewpoint of other sorts of readers. For example, Readers are interested in this issue because of the exigence of ___________. Constraints on the reader's reaction are ___________. I think the reader would react to this argument by essays papers ___________. I think that the author's ___________ is effective. ___________ is less effective because ___________ includes ___________. The support is mba optional essay adequate/inadequate and automotive manager cover is relevant/irrelevant to the author’s claim.

What do you think? Does this article persuade you? Generally, your response will be the cornell, end of your essay, but you may include your response throughout the paper as you select what to summarize and analyze. Your response will also be evident to the reader by the tone that you use and the words you select to talk about the article and thesis proposal writer. However, your response in the conclusion will be more direct and specific. It will use the information you have already provided in your summary and analysis to explain how you feel about this article. Most of the time, your response will fall into one of the following categories: You will agree with the author and back your agreement up with logic or personal experience.

You will disagree with the author because of your experience or knowledge (although you may have sympathy with the cornell mba optional, author's position). You will agree with part of the commentary papers, author's points and disagree with others. You will agree or disagree with the mba optional essay, author but feel that there is a more important or different point which needs to be discussed in addition to what is in the article. How will this article fit into your own paper? How will you be able to use it? Here are some questions you can answer to help you think about your response: What is your personal reaction to the essay? What common ground do you have with the author? How are your experiences the same or different from the author's and how has your experience influenced your view? What in the essay is new to you? Do you know of any information the article left out that is relevant to thesis statements, the topic?

What in this essay made you re-think your own view? What does this essay make you think about? What other writing, life experience, or information would help you think about cornell essay, this article? What do you like or dislike about the essay and/or the home book, ideas in mba optional, the essay? How much of your response is related to your personal experience? How much is related to your own worldview? How is essays on julius conflicting perspectives this feeling related to the information you know? How will this information be useful for you in writing your own essay? What position does this essay support? Or where might you use this article in cornell essay, your essay?

You can use your answers to the questions above to help you formulate your response. Here is a sample of how you can put this together into your own essay (for more sample essays, see the links above): Before reading this article, my understanding of this topic was ___________. In my own experience, I have found ___________ and because of this, my reaction to this essay is ___________. Interestingly, I have ___________ as common ground with the author/audience . What was new to me is ___________. This essay makes me think ___________. I like/dislike ___________ in the essay. I will use this article in my research essay for ___________. Summary Analysis Response to Men and Women in Conversation. by Virginia Kearney 7. Summary, Analysis, Response Essay Example.

by Virginia Kearney 0. How to Write a Summary of an Article. by Virginia Kearney 18. How to Write a Proposal Essay/Paper. by Laura Writes 40. Easy Argumentative Essay Topics for College Students. by Virginia Kearney 5. 100 Problem Solution Essay Topics with Sample Essays.

by Virginia Kearney 42. Virginia Kearney 2 weeks ago from United States. Hi Cathy, I tell my students that you want to include the examples you need to make your point clear, but you don't want to summarize everything. Hello, Thank you so much for your guide. Is it necessary to thesis, include the author's examples in an analytical argumentative essay? Virginia Kearney 7 weeks ago from United States.

Rodsy, I'm so glad that this has helped you. I hope you will continue to use my other guides and sample papers to complete your other projects. Rodsy Karim Taseen 7 weeks ago. Thank you so much for making it easy. Cornell Mba Optional Essay? Now I along with my group members can complete our assignment on home book writing summary on different research papers, based on the filed of International Business.

Thank you so much! I really appreciate the effort put into mba optional essay your work. Manager? :) this will really help me now and in future. Virginia Kearney 4 months ago from cornell mba optional essay United States. Hi, Chloe! It would depend in part what sort of economics proposal, assignment you've been given. Generally, in doing a summary, you do not need to put the information exactly in the same order as the original paper. The important thing in summarizing is that you actually understand the cornell, information clearly enough that you can put it into your own words.

I'm guessing that with the review, title, the article has a number of reasons why we should allow the drugs. If the reasons can be grouped, into essay 3-4 types of reasons, that would be your best organization technique. For example, I can image that the reasons to allow performance enhancing drugs are probably: We can't prevent athletes from getting around the rules. We have better athletic contests if we allow drugs. We don't have the right to tell athletes what they are doing with their own bodies.

I'm not sure what your article says, but I'm guessing that you could group the reasons around a few themes and organize your summary that way. hi there, i am doing a science report on Why we should allow performance enhancing drugs in sport and the article has 12 subheadings and i am supposed to commentary, summarize all of them. What structure would i put the paragraphs in so it isn't just random information summarizing the subsections, and cornell mba optional i have an actual format to follow? Thank you :) Virginia Kearney 4 months ago from United States. Hi, Brad! You are probably needing one of thesis statements for papers, my other articles if you are doing an essay argumentative essay. When you do an argument, you actually need to warwick essay cover, have a main claim that you want to mba optional essay, persuade your audience to believe.

The analysis part of essays on julius conflicting, that sort of essay means that you evaluate the pros and cons of other ideas about that claim. I don't use the term analytical argumentative essay in my class but I do teach this same idea. I call it persuasive essay, or argument essay and I have several articles that tell you how to write that sort of essay. Look at the links to the side or search for them on Letterpile using my name. Would this be considered an outline for mba optional essay an analytical Argumentative essay? Virginia Kearney 5 months ago from United States.

Hi--If you are doing a summary, analysis, and masters economics proposal response, then you do it the same as we've described here except that you would summarize the story and then analyze whether it was told effectively and finally give a response. If you are actually talking about cornell essay, writing a narrative paper about something that happened to you, you need to see my article on How to on julius caesar conflicting, Write a Reflective Essay with Sample Essays. Search for it on Letterpile or on my profile page. cletusoe12 @gmail.com 5 months ago. How can I write a story of mba optional, a personal encounter in an accident.

In narrative essay. Masters Economics Thesis? Please can you give me example? Virginia Kearney 6 months ago from United States. Hi Mimi--In the response section, you can explain how you are going to use that article in your research paper. You might want to see my article on How to cornell mba optional essay, do an Annotated Bibliography, which also includes a sample. Virginia Kearney 6 months ago from United States. Glad this is helpful to you Flor. I am not currently doing online tutoring but it is interesting for you to ask this because I've been considering setting up a website with videos and some live instruction help. what a great way to essays caesar, explain you have used here. Are you interested in doing tutoring online? I would love to have the mba optional, opportunity to be tutor by you.

Hello, I am actually working on three articles and my supervisor asked to make a summary including analysis.But what I would like to review, know how can I show that these three articles are related to my future research paper?how can I analyze them?can you please help me? I love the way this website gives steps and examples. Mba Optional Essay? I love how you can distinguish all of this into your on understanding. Home Book? All of this explaining is cornell mba optional a great source for home book anything. Mba Optional Essay? You have to love everything about this site. This is the best. Virginia Kearney 9 months ago from United States.

Hi Brianna--If you are doing a summary of an article, then I would do that first. If you are not responding to letter, a particular article, then you should give a summary of the situation around this law and cornell mba optional the different sides of the argument. Then pose a question which is interesting to you. Your response will be more interesting if you go beyond just the idea of whether this is good or bad. Here are some ideas: Is this an effective strategy for english essay cover sheet pro-life groups to use? Does just raising the mba optional essay, issue of burial change the conversation about abortion? Should women considering abortion have to think about burying their baby? How can I come up with a theme for warwick english sheet my response paper.

I am responding to the Texas new law that requires burial for mba optional essay aborted fetuses. Any ideas? Virginia Kearney 10 months ago from United States. Thanks for letting me know Seza! This type of essay is book not very well explained in many textbooks and that is what led me to write these instructions and ask my students to post examples. Since I've been using these instructions, I've found my students do a much better job at writing these kinds of essays, which is important because the thinking you do while writing these essays is what prepares you for doing good research. This post has been of great help for me and my friends. Thank you very much. Excellent lesson. It helped me with reviewing summarizing with some of my students who were still having difficulty. I especially liked the chart.

However, please change adjective to adverbs. Thanks for the information. Very good insight on analysis description. I want to thank you for your time and cornell mba optional effort in helping people be all they can be. Keep up the great work. Virginia Kearney 12 months ago from United States. Thanks Singapore! I love the fact that what I write and use to teach has helped people all over the world. I'm approaching 8 million views now! Thanks from Singapore!

It's for literature :) Virginia Kearney 12 months ago from United States. Thanks Simon! I've done a lot of writing over commentary essays, the years and I enjoy experimenting with different styles. I like the style of your post writing. It's very rare to find something like this.

This my second semester in the university and essay I have to write. Analysis essay I find your site very helpful for me. Really thank you. Virginia Kearney 16 months ago from United States. Hi Ercan! Since I started writing online in 2008, I've been amazed to see people from home book review all over the world reading my work and being helped by mba optional essay the information I've developed for essays on julius caesar conflicting my students at college here in the United States. Having had students from many other countries in mba optional, my own classroom, I know that sometimes they have not gotten much instruction from native English speakers.

I am glad to be able to provide help for free to improve student's written English. Ercan Oztoktay 16 months ago. Thanks so much from turkey. My first time to write a summary of a 4-page research paper, this useful article really helped me, thanks :) I don't know why I should go to home, school. This is the cornell mba optional, right place.

It's helping me in my English composition 2 class.thank you. Virginia Kearney 22 months ago from United States. Hi Ed, I'm not sure what your instructor means by thesis writing with authority. They may mean they want you to quote reliable, authoritative sources. In speech, we show authority by using declarative sentences which tell people what to cornell mba optional essay, do, such as, Be sure you write clear sentences using concrete adjectives and vivid adverbs. Thesis Statements? I suggest you ask your instructor for some examples of what they want you to do. Hello Professor Lynne.

I have to write an essay with authority, can you advise me why type of words I can use to show my point? By the way the topic is essay dealing Information Technology. Virginia Kearney 2 years ago from United States. Thanks yakul for your comment. As a writer, I know I am always learning and essays improving too!

Matty Fernandez 2 years ago from Passaic, NJ. I have to cornell, turn in a summary page for Critical Thinking. Essays? You've helped me lots! Please follow me. Christy Maria 2 years ago. I am a student in University right now and I have to write response papers so often. This article is extremely useful for cornell mba optional me so im going to make sure to save it and home book look back on it when I have my next paper due! Thankyou. Najat 2 years ago from Rottherdam - NL. i like your hub, great sharing, i love the instructions.

greeting from Hijama. Virginia Kearney 2 years ago from United States. Aesta--glad to mba optional, know this helped you. My class is structured so that my students have to thesis statements for papers, plan before they write, and then get feedback from peers before re-writing. Many of them don't like that process because they want to get it all done in one sitting, but after they have gone through this process for a semester, they begin to realize that stopping to organize their thoughts first often means that the writing goes much more quickly. In the end, it takes less time! Mary Norton 2 years ago from mba optional essay Ontario, Canada. Enjoyed reading your hub as it is really well written and very substantial.

I need to digest this information and start applying this in my work. I often just write spontaneously, no outline, and I organize this after. Finance Manager? Armed with these questions to mba optional, ask as I write, maybe I can really put substance into commentary my random thoughts. Lloyd Jenkins 3 years ago. This was great information, it will help me in mba optional, my English class this semester.

Organization is key in essays perspectives, writing a good summary and response. Virginia Kearney 3 years ago from United States. Organised Kaos--do you really live in Tasmania? That seems like a fairy tale place to me. Of course, as I write that, I realize that the places I've lived, Southern California, Texas and Florida may seem like fairy tale places to people in other parts of the essay, world! Good luck on your college career. I went back to graduate school after 10 years of working and found that I enjoyed going to thesis, school so very much more than I had when I was younger.

I actually enjoyed the chance to mba optional, learn things. As a professor, I really enjoy having students like yourself because their life experiences make their writing much more interesting. Actually, that reminds me that last semester I had a student from Australia who was older because he had been a professional Rugby player for several years before coming to the U.S. to go to college and play American football. The whole class enjoyed all of his experiences and thesis statements I'm sure your classmates will enjoy yours too. Anne 3 years ago from Hobart, Tasmania. Australia.(The little bit broken off the mba optional, bottom of AUS) Thanks for a great hub. Just about to go back to college after 20 years and am a little nervous about having forgotten this kinda stuff. Will be following you too as I want to be able to refer at a later date, back to your instruction. Virginia Kearney 3 years ago from United States.

How interesting Maddie--thanks for letting me know. My husband is a scientist and I love doing technology and science papers with my class in the second semester. I will have to think about doing some more topic ideas for science classes. I'm doing this for science. Anarkali Suits 4 years ago. “Words can be like X-rays if you use them properly -- they’ll go through anything. Essays Caesar Conflicting Perspectives? You read and you’re pierced.” This page is a great method to connect to others.

Congratulations on a job well achieved. Cornell Mba Optional Essay? I am anticipating your next. Virginia Kearney 5 years ago from United States. B. Commentary Essays? Leekley--absolutely! I'm so glad that you recognized that responsive reading doesn't just have to be to texts.

Anything that provides us something to think about can be put into a responsive reading. You've reminded me that I need to add my own Hub which responded to a Harvard Study on the effect of going to essay, 4th of July celebrations to my links. Brian Leekley 5 years ago from Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA. Thank you for this interesting and helpful hub. Papers? I have bookmarked it. I can foresee myself writing hubs that are responses to hubs that argue for a philosophical or political position. Virginia Kearney 5 years ago from United States. I'm glad! I'm just now grading my student's Summary, Analysis and Response essays and I'm so pleased that they have really understood how to do this paper.

I'm hoping my directions this semester have been clearer. We did two days of peer editing, which I think helped. Essay? This paper is thesis similar to the Reading Response paper, and both of these Hubs are are the mba optional essay, very top in automotive finance manager, number of hits, so I think that many people have trouble on these essays and the textbooks don't always describe them well. Many thanks Virginia..you made things a lot simpler for me! Virginia Kearney 5 years ago from United States. johnsdfd--good question. Yes--I should add that to the hub. Essay? You do a bibliographic entry in on julius conflicting perspectives, either mla or apa style at cornell essay the top, then the summary/analysis/response is below. htodd 5 years ago from United States. Great post virginialynne..Thanks. Virginia Kearney 5 years ago from United States.

Glad I helped you nico! My class is essays just starting on this essay now and so I was looking at mba optional my Hubviews and very surprised to find this one had over 3,000! I really published it for my own classes, but the class I'm teaching now is the on julius, first one that will use it. Guess there are a lot of other people out cornell essay, there needing help! Virginia Kearney 6 years ago from United States.

Thanks! I think that a lot of the instructions given for review essays really don't help you know how to organize them. I've actually learned a lot about mba optional essay, writing by trying to figure out how to cover letter, teach other people! Rose Clearfield 6 years ago from Milwaukee, Wisconsin. Well written. I like how you break everything down. Copyright 2017 HubPages Inc. and respective owners. Other product and company names shown may be trademarks of their respective owners.

HubPages ® is a registered Service Mark of HubPages, Inc. HubPages and Hubbers (authors) may earn revenue on this page based on affiliate relationships and advertisements with partners including Amazon, Google, and others. Copyright 2017 HubPages Inc. and respective owners.

Pay for Essay and Get the Best Paper You Need -
Cornell MBA - Johnson Graduate School of Management | ARINGO

cd web resume in cornell essay Site Templates / Specialty Pages / Resume Cv. High Resolution: Yes, Compatible Browsers: IE9, IE10, IE11, Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chrome, Edge, Compatible With: Bootstrap 3.x, Columns: 4+ Redsume - A Personal Clean Resume Template. in caesar perspectives Site Templates / Specialty Pages / Resume Cv. Cornell Essay. High Resolution: No, Compatible Browsers: IE9, IE10, IE11, Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chrome, Edge, Compatible With: Bootstrap 3.x, Columns: 1. in essays papers Site Templates / Specialty Pages / Resume Cv. Mba Optional Essay. High Resolution: Yes, Compatible Browsers: IE8, IE9, IE10, IE11, Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chrome, Edge, Compatible With: Bootstrap 3.x, Columns: 4+ in sheet Site Templates / Specialty Pages / Resume Cv. Cornell Mba Optional Essay. High Resolution: Yes, Compatible Browsers: IE10, Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chrome, Compatible With: Bootstrap 3.x, Columns: 4+ RAKIA - Responsive Vcard / Resume Template. in review Site Templates / Specialty Pages / Resume Cv. Mba Optional Essay. High Resolution: Yes, Compatible Browsers: IE10, IE11, Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chrome, Edge, Compatible With: Bootstrap 3.x, Columns: 4+ in Site Templates / Specialty Pages / Resume Cv. High Resolution: Yes, Compatible Browsers: Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chrome, Edge, Compatible With: Bootstrap 3.x, Bootstrap 2.3.x, Bootstrap 2.2.2, Columns: 4+ Alpha | CV, Resume, vCard, Portfolio Bootstrap 4 Template. in home book review Site Templates / Specialty Pages / Resume Cv. High Resolution: Yes, Compatible Browsers: IE10, IE11, Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chrome, Edge, Compatible With: Bootstrap 4.x, Columns: 4+ Ultra - Responsive Resume CV Template. in cornell mba optional Site Templates / Specialty Pages / Resume Cv. Book. High Resolution: Yes, Compatible Browsers: IE10, IE11, Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chrome, Compatible With: Bootstrap 3.x, Columns: 4+ Resume - Resume, CV amp, vCard Unbounced HTML Template. in cornell Site Templates / Specialty Pages / Resume Cv. Letter. High Resolution: No, Compatible Browsers: Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chrome, Edge, Compatible With: Bootstrap 3.x, Columns: 4+ APPLICANT - Personal CV/Resume Template. in cornell Site Templates / Specialty Pages / Resume Cv.

High Resolution: Yes, Compatible Browsers: IE9, IE10, IE11, Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chrome, Edge, Compatible With: Bootstrap 3.x, Bootstrap 2.3.x, Bootstrap 2.2.2, Bootstrap 2.2.1, Bootstrap 2.1.1, Columns: 4+ Pekka - Clean Personal Resume / Portfolio Template. in automotive finance letter Site Templates / Specialty Pages / Resume Cv. Cornell Mba Optional Essay. High Resolution: Yes, Compatible Browsers: IE8, IE9, IE10, IE11, Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chrome, Edge, Compatible With: Bootstrap 3.x, Columns: 4+ in Site Templates / Specialty Pages / Resume Cv. Statements For Papers. High Resolution: No, Compatible Browsers: IE9, IE10, IE11, Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chrome, Edge, Compatible With: Bootstrap 3.x, Columns: 4+ ME - Onepage Horizontal Resume/CV Template. in mba optional essay Site Templates / Specialty Pages / Resume Cv. High Resolution: Yes, Compatible Browsers: IE11, Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chrome, Edge, Compatible With: Bootstrap 3.x, Columns: 1. Finance. Smith - CV / Resume / VCard / Personal Portfolio HTML5 Template. in cornell Site Templates / Specialty Pages / Resume Cv. Commentary Essays. High Resolution: Yes, Compatible Browsers: IE10, IE11, Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chrome, Edge, Compatible With: Bootstrap 3.x, Columns: 4+ in cornell mba optional Site Templates / Specialty Pages / Resume Cv. Automotive Finance Manager Cover Letter. High Resolution: No, Compatible Browsers: IE11, Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chrome, Edge, Compatible With: Bootstrap 3.x, Columns: 1.

in Site Templates / Specialty Pages / Resume Cv. Cornell Mba Optional. High Resolution: No, Compatible Browsers: IE10, IE11, Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chrome, Edge, Columns: 1. in essays on julius conflicting Site Templates / Specialty Pages / Resume Cv. Cornell Essay. Compatible Browsers: Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chrome, Edge, Compatible With: Bootstrap 3.x, Columns: 1. Thesis. Smoothie - Creative Personal Resume/CV Template. in essay Site Templates / Specialty Pages / Resume Cv. Compatible Browsers: Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chrome, Edge, Columns: 4+ in warwick essay sheet Site Templates / Specialty Pages / Resume Cv. High Resolution: Yes, Compatible Browsers: IE11, Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chrome, Edge, Compatible With: Bootstrap 3.x. in mba optional essay Site Templates / Specialty Pages / Resume Cv. Thesis Proposal. Compatible Browsers: IE11, Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chrome, Edge, Columns: 4+ in mba optional essay Site Templates / Specialty Pages / Resume Cv. Caesar Conflicting. High Resolution: No, Compatible Browsers: IE10, IE11, Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chrome, Edge, Compatible With: Bootstrap 3.x, Columns: 4+ Profile - One Page CV/Resume/Portfolio Template. in mba optional Site Templates / Specialty Pages / Resume Cv. High Resolution: Yes, Compatible Browsers: IE9, IE10, IE11, Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chrome, Edge, Compatible With: Bootstrap 3.x, Columns: 4+ RAMIREZ - Resume / CV / vCard / Portfolio. in Site Templates / Specialty Pages / Resume Cv. Thesis Statements. High Resolution: Yes, Compatible Browsers: IE10, IE11, Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chrome, Edge, Compatible With: Bootstrap 3.x, Columns: 4+ NwTn - Resume/CV/vCard Personal Portfolio HTML Template. in Site Templates / Specialty Pages / Resume Cv. High Resolution: Yes, Compatible Browsers: IE9, IE10, IE11, Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chrome, Edge, Compatible With: Bootstrap 3.x, Columns: 4+ Sira - Online Resume / CV HTML Template. in cornell mba optional essay Site Templates / Specialty Pages / Resume Cv. Thesis Statements. High Resolution: Yes, Compatible Browsers: IE10, IE11, Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chrome, Edge, Columns: 4+ RE - CV / Portfolio Responsive Template.

in Site Templates / Specialty Pages / Resume Cv. Cornell Mba Optional. High Resolution: Yes, Compatible Browsers: IE10, IE11, Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chrome, Edge, Compatible With: Bootstrap 3.x, Columns: 4+ Iresume - Resume / Portfolio / CV vCard. in review Site Templates / Specialty Pages / Resume Cv. Mba Optional Essay. High Resolution: Yes, Compatible Browsers: IE9, IE10, IE11, Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chrome, Compatible With: Bootstrap 3.x, Columns: 2. in Site Templates / Specialty Pages / Resume Cv. Caesar Conflicting Perspectives. High Resolution: Yes, Compatible Browsers: IE10, IE11, Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chrome, Edge, Compatible With: Bootstrap 3.x. Mba Optional Essay. Crystal - Creative Portfolio, Resume and CV. in warwick Site Templates / Specialty Pages / Resume Cv. High Resolution: No, Compatible Browsers: IE8, IE9, IE10, IE11, Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chrome, Edge, Compatible With: Bootstrap 3.x, Columns: 2. in cornell mba optional Site Templates / Specialty Pages / Resume Cv.

High Resolution: Yes, Compatible Browsers: Firefox, Safari, Opera, Chrome, Edge, Columns: 2. Home Book Review. Unlimited photos, web templates, graphic assets courses. WordPress Theme Setup Design Customization from $ 250 Premium Flyer Design from mba optional essay $ 50 High Quality Website Content from english sheet $ 90 Professional WordPress Theme Customization from cornell mba optional $ 100. Automotive Finance Manager. Deliver better projects faster. Mba Optional Essay. Photos, templates courses.

Order Essay from Experienced Writers with Ease -
Cornell MBA - Johnson Graduate School of Management | ARINGO

Essay on essay, Biosphere: Top 7 Essays on Biosphere | Geography. Here is a compilation of essays on ‘Biosphere’ for finance cover letter, class 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 and 12. Cornell Mba Optional Essay! Find paragraphs, long and conflicting perspectives short essays on mba optional, ‘Biosphere’ especially written for school and college students. Essay on the Definition of Biosphere Essay on the Concept of Biosphere Essay on essays papers, the Sub-Systems of Biosphere Essay on the Components of Biosphere Essay on mba optional essay, the Habitat of statements Biosphere Essay on cornell essay, Energy-Flow in the Biosphere Essay on the Functional Classification of Biospheric Elements. Biosphere is that part of the earth where life exists. The geographical distribution of living organisms reveals that living creatures are found in different sets of environmental conditions. English Essay! The scientists have discovered many kinds of organisms.

Earlier, they were classified into two groups—the plant kingdom and the animal kingdom. The science of mba optional essay classification of organisms is called Taxonomy. In 1969, Whittaker divided all organisms into five kingdoms based on the complexity of cell structure, organisms’ body and mode of obtaining nutrition. 1. Monera (single cell microscopic organisms) like—bacteria. 2. Essays! Protista (unicellular, primarily aquatics organisms) like—phytoplankton. 3. Cornell Mba Optional! Plantae (multicellular phytosynthetic plants) like—sea weeds, algae, mosses, ferns and economics seed plants. 4. Essay! Fungi (multicellular decomposers) like—yeasts, mushrooms etc. There are over 100,000 species of masters thesis proposal fungi. 5. Mba Optional! Animalia (multicellular animal consumers) like—sponges, insects, amphibians, birds, mammals etc. There are several species under each kingdom. This group also includes human beings.

The human beings are called Homo sapiens (homo means man and home book sapiens means wise). The environment means surroundings. It is a collective term embracing all conditions in which an animal lives. There are two types of essay conditions—physical or abiotic such as air, soil, water, light, temperature, precipitation and biotic conditions which surround and affect the life of the organisms. The life of living organisms is commentary so intimately related with the environmental factors of a place that every living being is perfectly adapted to a particular environment. All the organisms whether plants or animals interact with each other. The study of these interactions between all forms and environment is called ecology. The term ecology has been derived from the mba optional essay, Greek word ‘oikos’ which means ‘house’ and ‘logy’ means ‘science’ or ‘study of’. The German Sociologist Earnst Hackel used the term ‘oekologie’ in 1869 and he became the first person to book use the term. All the interacting components—biotic and abiotic with the group of mba optional organisms—are called ecosystem. The biosphere is a life supporting layer which surrounds the earth and thesis statements for papers makes plant and cornell mba optional essay animal life possible without any protective device.

The ‘organic world or biosphere is that part of the earth which contains living organisms – the biologically inhabited soil, air and water’. The biosphere consists of all the commentary papers, living organisms (the biotic compo­nent), energy (the energy component) and physical environment (the abiotic component) and there are continuous interactions between living organisms and physical environment and cornell mba optional among the living organisms themselves. The average thickness of the biosphere or life supporting layer consisting of air, water, soil and rock is about 30 km. The upper limit of the biosphere is determined by the availability of oxygen, moisture, temperature and automotive manager cover air pressure. Mba Optional! Decrease in oxygen, moisture, temperature and air pressure with increase in height in the atmosphere limits the upper boundary of the biosphere. Though the NASA has discovered the presence of masters thesis proposal bacteria upto the height of 15 km in the atmosphere but the lower layer of the atmosphere upto a few hundred meters accounts for most of the living organisms because favourable environmental condi­tions are available for the growth and development of living organisms in the lower part of the atmosphere. The lower limits of the biosphere are deter­mined by the availability of required amount of mba optional oxygen and light which can sustain life. Thus, the depth of the biosphere over the land is upto the depth of the deepest roots of the trees or the caesar conflicting perspectives, depth upto which can live the burrowing organisms or the depth at which lie the parent bed-rocks. The biosphere extends upto greater depth in the oceans. The existence of life has been detected upto a depth of 9,000m in the deep oceanic trenches and deep sea plains (fig.

40.1). The biosphere consists of two major systems viz.: (i) Terrestrial biomes systems, and. (ii) Aquatic biomes systems. The terrestrial biomes systems are further comprised of mba optional essay three subsystems viz.: (ii) Animal system, and. (iii) Soil system. These subsystems are intimately interrelated among them­selves through the cyclic pathways of movements and transfer of energy and materials (fig. 40.2) whereas the aquatic biomes systems are also composed of three sub-systems viz.: (ii) Animal system, and. These three sub-systems of aquatic biomes system of the biosphere are also intimately interrelated through cyclic pathways of movements of energy and matter among themselves.

The biospheric ecosystem is affected and modi­fied by certain factors either directly or indirectly. These factors are called as modifiers of ecosys­tems. The factors or modifiers which directly or indi­rectly affect ecosystems are of three categories e.g.: (i) Physical modifiers, (ii) Chemical modifiers, and. (iii) Biological modifiers. The physical factors affect physical properties of the atmosphere which in turn affect climate and climate ultimately affects the ecosystems. Physical modifires also affect ecosystems through temperature changes, water flow, fire, excavation (min­ing), constructional works etc. The chemical factors affect the composition of the atmosphere which in turn affects climate which ultimately affects the ecosys­tems. Water and soil composition is highly modified by chemical elements and thus modified soil and water affect the ecosystems. The biological factors like crop­ping patterns, population characteristics, manipula­tion of species density and distribution and economics thesis proposal species genetics also affect the ecosystems. If we consider the whole of the biosphere as an ecosystem at global scale, the components of the biosphere and the biospheric ecosystem become the essay, same.

The total physical environment at global scale also contains the proposal, same components as those of the biosphere and cornell the ecosystem (biospheric ecosystem). The biosphere, the ecosystem and the environment consist of three components viz.: (i) Inorganic or abi­otic or physical components, (ii) Energy component, and. (iii) Biotic or organic component. It may be pointed out that energy component may also be considered with abiotic component. The abiotic or inorganic or physical component of the caesar, bisophere or the ecosystem represents physical environment of the whole biosphere or part thereof. This component, on an average, includes the lithosphere, the atmosphere and the hydrosphere. Generally, these are considered as land and or soil, air and water respectively. If the whole of the biosphere is taken to be an ecosystem at global scale, these three physical or abiotic components are considered as the sub-systems of biospheric system (ecosystem). In other words abiotic components of the bio­sphere consist of 3 sub-components viz., lithospheric component (land component), atmospheric compo­nent (air component) and hydrospheric component (water component).

Only summary of these components is reproduced here. It is significant to note that though biotic components of the essay, biosphere are most signifi­cant aspects of the study of biogeography but abiotic components involving land, air and water are also studied in this discipline. (1) Lithospheric or Land Component: Lithospheric or Land Component consists of essays (from smaller to higher) elements (iron, oxygen, nitro­gen, hydrogen, carbon etc.), minerals (hematite, dolo­mite, felspar etc.), rocks and soils, microland forms (relief features of 3rd order viz., erosional and depositional landforms produced by exogenetic denudational processes like running water-fluvial proc­ess, groundwater, sea waves-marine process, wind- aeolian process, glaciers and periglacial process), meso- landforms (relief features of 2nd order produced by endogenetic forces namely, mountains, plateaus, faults, folds etc.) and macro-landforms (relief features of 3rd order e.g., continents and ocean basins). The lithosphere accounts for about 29 per cent of the total surface area of the globe.

The landforms of various sizes as mentioned above provide a variety of habitats for the plants and animals. Thus, it is necessary to cornell essay study the main characteristics of lithospheric compo­nents and all the physical processes, whether exogenetic or endogenetic, which affect the lithosphere – the sur­face of the commentary, earth. The geological cycle involving a set of processes and cornell mba optional sub-cycles e.g., tectonic cycle, rock cycle, geochemical cycle, water cycle etc., is responsible for the creation, maintenance, changes or destruction of the materials of the earth for example-elements, minerals, rocks, soils, water and the landform assemblage. Soil system is manager cover letter very important component be­cause soils act as a vital transfer pathways of energy in the biosphere and are very important for the biological cycling of nutrients. The soil system acts a as very important biological furnace between vegetation cover and un-weathered parent rocks. Soil environment also provides habitats of cornell essay various sorts to book the largest com­munity of organic life (biological community). On the other hand, soils act as nutrient reservoirs for living organisms. Soils facilitate the process of mba optional root osmosis for the transfer of their nutrients to the plants though their roots in solution form.

Soil system is caesar also called as a biological factory or laboratory because the cornell mba optional, proc­esses of creation of rutrients, their consumption and their return are confined to soils. (2) Atmospheric or Air Component: The atmos­phere is a significant component of the biospheric ecosystem because it provides all the warwick english essay, gases necessary for the sustenance of all life forms in the biosphere. It also filters the incoming solar radiation and thus pre­vents the mba optional essay, ultraviolet solar radiation waves to reach the earth’s surface and hence protects it from becoming too hot. The atmospheric component includes the consideration of the composition and structure (tropo­sphere, stratosphere, mesosphere, thermosphere-iono- sphere and exosphere) of the atmosphere and the elements of weather and climate (insolation, tempera­ture, air pressure, winds, humidity and precipitation, air masses, frontogenesis and fronts, cyclones and commentary anti­cyclones etc.). The atmosphere helps in the process of cornell mba optional photo­synthesis and drives hydrological cycle. (3) Hydrospheric or Water Component: The water or hydrospheric component is finance letter very important compo­nent of the cornell, abiotoc or physical components because it is very essential element for all types of life in the bio­sphere. Water plays very important role in the circula­tion of nutrients in the various components of the automotive finance manager letter, ecosystems and it makes biogeochemical cycles effec­tive in the biosphere. The water components consist of surface water, subsurface or groundwater and oceanic water.

Surface water of the earth surface is found in static state (e.g., water of lakes, ponds, tanks, reservoirs etc.) and in dynamic (in motion) state (e.g. surface runoff, streams, springs etc.). The groundwater is found in the pore spaces of regolith known as aquifers. The oceanic water or hydrosphere covers about 71 per cent of the total surface area of the globe. Essay! On the basis of automotive finance cover size and location the hydrosphere is divided into oceans, seas, small enclosed seas, bays etc. The hydrospheric compo­nent includes the consideration of origin and character­istics of bottom reliefs (continental shelves, continental slopes, deep sea plains, deeps, submarine canyons etc.), temperature, salinity, ocean deposits, waves and cur­rents, coral reefs and atolls because these determine different types of habitats of marine organisms. 2. Mba Optional! Biotic Components : Biotic or organic components of the biosphere consist of three subsystems e.g.: (2) Animal system including man, and. Of these three sub-systems plants are the most important because plants alone produce organic mat­ters which are used by themselves and by animals including micro-organisms either directly or indi­rectly. Plants also make the cycling and recycling of organic matter and nutrients possible in different com­ponents of the masters, biospheric ecosystem. (1) Plant Component: Social grouping of plant species is called plant community and plants are basic unit of this community. Plants are found on mba optional, any land in different forms e.g., woodland, forest, meadows, bogs, grassland, marshlands etc.

These different forms of plants are collectively known as vegetation. In other words, ‘all the plants which grow together in any area form its vegetation, the character of which depends not just on the different species present but on the relative proportions in which their members are represented’. Thus, the vegetation of thesis proposal any particu­lar habitat consists of groups of plants of different species or of the mba optional essay, same species which are ecologically related, meaning thereby different plant groups are able to occupy the same habitat because of their com­petitive ability and range of tolerance. Plant commu­nity has been defined in statements, a variety of mba optional essay ways by finance manager, ecologists and mba optional bio-geographers e.g.: (1) Social groupings of thesis statements for papers plant species are called plant community. (2) Plant commu­nity represents groups of plants which occur together and possess a certain degree of unity of essay individuality. (3) Plant community is a group of plants which occupy a definite physical habitat. (4) Plant community refers to groups of essay plant species which have distinctive charac­teristics of cornell their composition and structure in relation to home book review their physical habitat. There are certain characteristics of plant commu­nity e.g.: (i) Plant community consists of two or more different species of plants. (ii)The plant species of mba optional essay plant community are capable of economics thesis proposal growing together in a particu­lar physical habitat which they inhabit and cornell mba optional thus different members (species) of a plant community are ecologi­cally interrelated. (iii) A plant community has a well-defined composition and structure which are attained over time through the interactions between different plant species and between plant and their physical environment.

(iv) Plant community represents the eco­logical conditions of a region or an area or a physical habitat. (v) The structures, composition and growth form of thesis statements different species of a given plant community reveal the essay, effects of both mutually interacting biotic and commentary abiotic environments on them. In other words, this is well known fact that the species of plants, their structure, composition and growth form depend upon cornell, the nature of mutual interactions between abiotic and warwick english sheet biotic compo­nents of the environment, it is cornell easier to thesis understand the nature and pattern of mutual interactions of factors (com­ponents, both abiotic and biotic) which affect the species, their structure, composition and growth form. Out of the abiotic or physical factors, climate and soil mostly affect the species of plants, their structure and growth form. In turn plants also affect and control the properties of soils and climatic conditions of their physical habitat. It appears that plant community not only affects but also determines the productivity of the land of their habitat. Plants are primary producers because they pro­duce their food themselves through the process of pho­tosynthesis. Cornell Mba Optional! Thus, plants are also called autotrophs. It is evident that plants are the major source of food and energy supply to animals including man. The study of plant components includes the consideration of: (i) Clas­sification of plants, (ii) Major divisions of cover letter plant king­doms, (iii) Plant system, (iv) Plants and their environ­ment, (v) Plant communities (including vertical struc­ture, species composition, community development and community hierarchy), (vi) Plant evolution, and.

(vii) Distri­bution, dispersal and extinction of plants etc. (2) Animal Components: On a functional basis the biotic or organic components of mba optional essay biospheric ecosys­tem are divided into two broad divisions e.g.: (i) Au­totrophic component (which represents plants. Home! These have been briefly discussed above), and. (ii) Hetero­trophic component includes those animals which de­pend on autotrophic green plants (primary producers, which produce their food themselves. It may be pointed out that it is not necessary that plants always have roots, this is the reason that some bacteria also fall in the category of plants because they produce their food themselves) for cornell mba optional essay, their food. The main functions of het­erotrophic components or animals (primary consumers) include: (i) To use organic matter made available by the autotrophic green plants, (ii) To rearrange the organic matter/elements, and. (iii) To decompose organic elements etc. Organic matters are available to animals in three forms e.g.: (i) From living plants and animals, (ii) From partially decomposed plants and animals, and.

(iii) From organic compounds in solution form. Thus, heterotrophic animals are classified into papers, 3 broad categories on the basis of the availability of organic matter to them: (A) Saprophytes are those animals which live on organic compounds in solution form derived from dead plants and animals. (B) Parasites are those animals which depend on other living organisms for mba optional, their food and life. (C) Hoiozonic animals are those who take their food through their mouths. All the big animals like elephants, cows, camels, lions etc. are included in this category. Micro-organisms are also known as decomposers because these decompose the book review, dead plants and animals and other organic matter in different forms. During the process of essay decomposition of cover organic matter micro-organisms obtain their food as well as they differentiate and separate complex organic mat­ters and thus make them simple so that these may be again used by autotrophic primary producer green plants. Cornell Mba Optional Essay! A large number of microbacteria and fungi are included in the category of micro-organisms. There are three stages of the study of animals and on julius conflicting perspectives micro-organisms e.g.: (1) Identification of all animals and micro-organisms in mba optional essay, a given region, (2) Classifica­tion of all identified animals and micro-organisms, and. (3) The study of distributional patterns, evolution and extinction of masters thesis proposal animals. It is significant to point out that animal kingdom includes a variety of animals and micro-organisms ranging from microscopic organisms to giant whales.

The number of animals and micro­organisms in the biospheric ecosystem is unlimited. Though all organisms in the biosphere could not be identified and named yet animals are classified into seven successive groups (from higher order to lower order) on the basis of available knowledge e.g.: (i) Animal kingdom, The distribution of animals, their evolution, dispersal, extinction, rela­tionships between animals and their physical environ­ment, the roles of animals in the ecosystems, relation­ships between plants and animals and their physical environment. The other properties of ecosystems viz., ecosys­tem productivity, ecosystem stability and instability etc. Energy flow in the ecosystem (sources of energy, ecological produc­tion, trophic levels, food chains, ecological pyramids, flow of energy etc.) and circulation of cornell mba optional essay elements in the ecosystem. Essay # 5. Habitat of review Biosphere: The natural home or environment of an animal, plant or other organism. The habitat must offer food, shelter and climatic conditions which will be well suited for the organism to survive, breed and cornell mba optional flourish. The habitat is a part of the total environment.

A habitat comprises of both biotic and abiotic components. For example, the home review, habitat of cornell mba optional a tiger must have small animals for the tiger to warwick cover hunt and feed on. It should have thick vegetation in the form of cornell shady trees and shrubs where tiger can hide and lie in home, wait for cornell essay, its prey. These components may not be available in all forests and so is the tiger. The total life-containing and life-supporting environment of the world is restricted to a very thin and irregular veil around the globe. The total thickness of biosphere is about 21 km (10 km in air and 11 km in water from the earth’s surface).

The biosphere consists of three major types of habitats: (i) Aquatic Habitat, (ii) Terrestrial Habitat, and. (iii) Aerial or Arboreal Habitat. (i) Aquatic Habitat: Water forms the habitat of automotive letter a very large variety of organisms, called aquatic organisms. Some well-known aquatic organisms are algae, fishes and whales.

If they live and breed in sea water, they are called marine and if they live and breed in pond, lake, river, they are called fresh water organisms. Fresh water habitat may be lentic pertaining to still water as lakes, ponds or bogs, or it may be lotic pertaining to mba optional essay running water as rivers, streams, brooks, etc. (ii) Terrestrial Habitat: Organisms that live and propagate on land are called terrestrial organisms. Thesis Statements! Trees, elephants, men, tigers and so on are some of the examples of this kind. (iii) Aerial or Arboreal Habitat:

The organisms that use air (sky) for their activities are called aerial or arboreal organisms. Birds fall under this category. In addition to the above, some organisms’ life like frogs, crocodiles etc. use both water and land as their habitat and are called amphibious organisms. Essay # 6. Energy Flow in the Biosphere : All organisms need food as a source of energy for growth and reproduction. On the cornell essay, basis of feeding habits organisms may be divided into three major groups: (i) Producer organisms:

Producer organisms are able to manufacture their own food from solar energy through the process of photosynthesis. All green plants, blue-green algae and some bacteria belong to this category. (ii) Consumer organisms: Consumer organisms depend on other organism for food. Essay Cover! Animals fall in this group. Mba Optional Essay! Consumers are divided into essays conflicting perspectives, two categories—carnivores and herbivores. Herbivores are called primary consumers as they solely depend on plants. For example, deer, horse, zebra etc. Carnivores are secondary consumers as they depend on herbivores.

For example, tiger, lion, etc. Man’s food consists of both plants and mba optional animals and thesis statements for papers so they are called omnivore. Decomposers causes a substance to cornell rot or break up in to simpler part. It help to cover decompose dead plants and animals. They depend only on decomposition, as their food.

For example, bacteria, fungi, earth-worms, etc., are properly balanced and cornell mba optional essay self-sustained. Essay # 7. Functional Classification of Biospheric Elements : Elements of the biosphere are divided in four categories on functional basis: (1) Abiotic (physical) ele­ments include basic elements of the habitats and thesis dead organic compounds. (2) Producers are primarily autotrophic green plants and are intermediaries between abiotic and biotic components of the biosphere because they manu­facture their food through photosynthesis and derive nutri­ents from the cornell essay, soils through root osmosis. Herbivores and carnivores (consumers) depend for their food on review, producers. (3) Consumers are heterotrophic organisms which include animals and man and are further divided into primary consumers (herbivores), secondary consumers (carnivores) and omnivores.

(4) Decomposers are micro-organisms which decompose dead plants and animals. Before uploading and sharing your knowledge on this site, please read the following pages: